How does PRV generate money to pay staking?

Hi,
I just don’t see it, I am new to this but I’m trying to see how PRV could pay 1200 vnodes 120% investment return. The fees for trading are .00000005 PRV and to support something like this would take millions/billions of transactions a day. Also the total market cap is around $4,000,000.

Could someone tell me how they are paying out or how I am wrong?

From what I understand:

-stakers receive a portion of the mining rewards from pnodes that are in the System.

-stakers receive a portion of the 65% of mining fees that are generated through pnodes that are mining

When people buy a pnode, they don’t have to put up the 1750 prv required to mine, so that amount is provided to them.

The pnode owner gets 35% of their mining rewards and a pool of prv used to supplement the 1750 stake gets the rest

The team has most of the committee slots that are generating mining rewards, so I assume some of this is paid out to stakers also.

But the team can correct me if I’m wrong about any of this.

We are discussing a new tx fee model that will allow miners to get more sustainable tx income over time here:

1 Like

Hey @palumboe1 If you want to dive deeper in tokenomic, strongly suggest you go dive into these two publications:

2 Likes

In fact, you are asking “mining” :slight_smile: Nobody pays something to us (vNode&pNode owners). We secure/run the Incognito network. Without us, the transactions, pDEX etc. do not work. Since we have some expense (VPS, electricity, labor etc.) to perform these tasks, the network (not the team) pays the block rewards to us. The block rewards will be reduced by %10 every year. This will goes on for 40 years. When the total supply will be 100million PRV, the block rewards will stop. Then, we will try to earn money from just transaction fees (some other fees may be added, 40 years are so long, not easy to foresee :slight_smile: )

3 Likes